APROPOS - B-SIDES

06.2020 - It's a rather rare sight to see so many ALPA photographers coming together for one exhibition. They mostly have solo shows where they present their bodies of work. But this time, the focus is slightly shifted and the spotlight is put on the b-sides.

APROPOS - b-sides

Opening night:
SummerSighting 21.06.2020 from 14h, Zeughaus Teufen



The exhibition focuses on the pictures that have been left behind. Pictures that have been created on the side or that have not been selected for orders remain behind, as do pictures of unrealized projects. Too bad to simply forget or even dispose of them.
Here they find their place to emerge from the slipstream of familiar images, to unfold freely, detached from their original context and to expand the spectrum of architectural photography.

Works are shown by the following IG Architekturfotografie photographers:
Georg Aerni, Roland Bernath, Barbara Bühler, Beat Bühler, Carlos Crespo, Roger Frei, Markus Frietsch, Andrea Helbling, Hannes Henz, Ariel Huber, Joshua Loher, Goran Potkonjak, Peter Tillessen, Ruedi Walti, Roman Weyeneth, Jürg Zimmermann, Pierre Kellenberger


For more information and first impressions visit the website of the Zeughaus Teufen






©Ariel Huber

News

ALPA Log

News Ticker

APROPOS - B-SIDES

06.2020 - Es grenzt an eine Seltenheit, dass es eine Ausstellung gibt, bei welcher so viele ALPA-Fotografen zusammenkommen um ihre Werke zu präsentieren. Dies ist nun aber der Fall und zwar ab nächstem Sonntag in Teufen, CH. Die Vernissage wurde nach hinten verschoben und kann nun zur Freude aller Beteiligten doch noch stattfinden. So wurde auch kurzerhand die Finissage in den September verlegt.

APROPOS - b-sides

Vernissage:
SommerSichtung 21.06.2020 ab 14Uhr, Zeughaus Teufen



Die Ausstellung legt den Fokus auf die Bilder welche liegengeblieben sind. Bei Aufträgen nebenbei entstandene oder nicht ausgewählte Bilder bleiben zurück, ebenso Bilder von unrealisierten Projekten. Zu schade um diese einfach zu vergessen oder gar zu entsorgen.
Hier finden sie ihren Platz, um aus dem Windschatten bekannter Bilder hervorzutreten, sich losgelöst vom ursprünglichen Kontext frei zu entfalten und das Spektrum der Architekturfotografie zu erweitern.

Es werden Werke gezeigt von folgenden IG Architekturfotografie Fotografen:
Georg Aerni, Roland Bernath, Barbara Bühler, Beat Bühler, Carlos Crespo, Roger Frei, Markus Frietsch, Andrea Helbling, Hannes Henz, Ariel Huber, Joshua Loher, Goran Potkonjak, Peter Tillessen, Ruedi Walti, Roman Weyeneth, Jürg Zimmermann, Pierre Kellenberger


Für mehr Infos und erste Imrpessionen besuchen sie die Website des Zeughaus Teufen




©Ariel Huber

News

ALPA Logbuch

News Ticker