AM Expo Revisited

05.2018 - As the first and only trade fair for additive manufacturing (AM) in the country, AM Expo makes a significant contribution to establishing this technology in Switzerland. At the event, manufacturers will demonstrate how AM can be used profitably and the user experience can be improved at the same time.

ALPA has taken on a pioneering role in the field of additive manufacturing and has been offering end customer products from additive manufacturing for some time. In his keynote Prof. Dr. Meboldt addresses various aspects of AM and also talks in detail about its application at ALPA.


From the Curriculum of Prof. Dr. Meboldt
"Mirko Meboldt was born in Mannheim, Germany. He studied mechanical engineering at the University of Karlsruhe (KIT) and launched his academic career at the Institute of Product Engineering Karlsruhe (IPEK), where he completed a doctorate in the field of product development. He embarked on his industrial career at Hilti AG in Liechtenstein, where he was globally responsible for CAD/PDM systems, standardisation and development methods. In his last position at Hilti, he was responsible for global technology and product development processes. In 2012 he was appointed as a full professor of product development and engineering design at ETH Zurich. His main research focuses on the development of new products in the field of mechanical engineering industries, biomedical applications and associated technologies. He regards the impact on the education of young engineers and its relevance for industry as a key motivation and benchmark for his research. He currently works in the field of engineering design and product development, specialising in user-oriented product innovations, new production technologies and challenging applications."


Links
pd|z Product Development Group @ ETZ Zurich
ALPA Showcase for AM Expo 2018
AM Expo 2018
Additively

Product Links
ALPA Lens Shades
ALPA 12 FPS addmetric
ALPA H6D Video Solution



Keynote by Professor Mirko Meboldt (full length, German only)


©Additively

News

ALPA Log

News Ticker

AM Expo Revisited

05.2018 - Als erste und einzige Fachmesse für Additive Manufacturing (AM) im Land trägt die AM Expo massgeblich dazu bei, diese Technologie in der Schweiz zu etablieren. Auf der Veranstaltung zeigen die Hersteller, wie AM gewinnbringend eingesetzt und gleichzeitig die User Experience verbessert werden kann.

ALPA hat im Bereich Additive Manufacturing eine Vorreiterrolle übernommen und bietet schon länger Endkundenprodukte aus Additiver Fertigung an. In seiner Keynote adressiert Prof. Dr. Meboldt diverse Aspekte aus dem Bereich AM und spricht auch ausführlich über die Anwendung bei ALPA.


Aus dem Curriculum von Professor Dr. Meboldt
"Mirko Meboldt wurde in Mannheim geboren. Er studierte Maschinenbau an der Universität Karlsruhe (KIT) und promovierte am Institut für Produkttechnik Karlsruhe (IPEK) auf dem Gebiet der Produktentwicklung. Seine industrielle Laufbahn begann er bei der Hilti AG in Liechtenstein, wo er weltweit für CAD/PDM-Systeme, Standardisierung und Entwicklungsmethoden verantwortlich war. Zuletzt war er bei Hilti für globale Technologie- und Produktentwicklungsprozesse zuständig. Seit 2012 ist er ordentlicher Professor für Produktentwicklung und Konstruktion an der ETH Zürich. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen in der Entwicklung neuer Produkte im Bereich des Maschinenbaus, der biomedizinischen Anwendungen und der damit verbundenen Technologien. Die Auswirkungen auf die Ausbildung junger Ingenieure und deren Relevanz für die Industrie sieht er als wichtige Motivation und Massstab für seine Forschung. Derzeit arbeitet er im Bereich der Konstruktion und Produktentwicklung, wobei er sich auf anwenderorientierte Produktinnovationen, neue Produktionstechnologien und anspruchsvolle Anwendungen spezialisiert hat."


Links
pd|z Product Development Group @ ETZ Zurich
ALPA Showcase für die AM Expo 2018
AM Expo 2018
Additively

Produktelinks
ALPA Objektivblenden
ALPA 12 FPS addmetric
ALPA-Projekte Bewegtbild


Keynote von Professor Dr. Mirko Meboldt in voller Länge


©Additively

News

ALPA Logbuch

News Ticker