ALPA SILEX Mk II On Location

08.2018 - In mid-July Berlin architecture photographer Alexander Schippel and Ralph Rosenbauer, Head of R&D at ALPA met in Berlin for an extensive series of tests with the new SILEX Mk II Control Unit from ALPA.

This gave them the possibility to visit various prominent Berlin construction projects and to test the SILEX MK II in detail. With them three eShutter 250 lenses (32mm, 40mm and 90mm) of an ALPA 12 MAX with IQ3 100MP Trichromatic and SILEX MkII.

Schippel, who has already been involved in covering the general renovation of the Staatsoper Unter den Linden (HG Merz) for seven years (Autumn 2018 at Hatje & Cantz), is currently photographing the Humboldt Forum (Neubau Stadtschloss, Franco Stella), the Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin (Unter den Linden) with the restored reading rooms (HG Merz) and the general renovation of the Pergamonmuseum.


Ralph Rosenbauer

The combination of ALPA 12 MAX and SILEX MK II enabled Schippel to photograph the enormous dimensions of the halls (reading rooms, exhibition rooms) even under demanding lighting situations through comfortable stitching with the ALPA system. Thus new levels of artistic documentation of buildings were achieved.


"Since I don't have to cock the shutter, my stitches are cleaner than ever." A. Schippel


The simplicity of operation of the SILEX MK II (release not on the lens but with enhanced functionality on the control unit) was certainly an important part of the successful shooting and smooth operation. It should be particularly emphasized that the SILEX MK II can be rotated over the rosette for horizontal shots, such as into the dome of the City Palace (Stadtschloss), so that the photographer has a comfortable shutter release position with high adaptability.
(adaptability).


"ALPA produces the perfect tools. I work without delays, my workflow is never interrupted. I can work with unique precision." A. Schippel





Elbphilharmonie

Portfolio Elbphilharmonie


©Alexander Schippel


©Alexander Schippel



Humboldt Forum

Portfolio Humboldt Forum


©Alexander Schippel


Berlin State Library

Portfolio Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin


©Alexander Schippel



©Alexander Schippel


Berlin State Opera

Portfolio Staatsoper unter den Linden


©Alexander Schippel


©Alexander Schippel



Pergamonmuseum

Portfolio Pergamonmuseum


©Alexander Schippel




©Ralph Rosenbauer

News

ALPA Log

News Ticker

ALPA SILEX Mk II On Location

08.2018 - Mitte Juli traffen sich der Berliner Architektur Fotograf Alexander Schippel und Ralph Rosenbauer, Head of R&D bei ALPA in Berlin für eine ausführliche Reihe an Tests mit dem neuen SILEX Mk II Controll Unit von ALPA.

So entstand die Möglichkeit diverse herausragende Berliner Bauvorhaben zu besuchen und den SILEX MK II ausführlich zu testen. Ausgerüstet waren die beiden mit drei eShutter 250 Objektiven (32mm, 40mm und 90mm) einer ALPA 12 MAX mit IQ3 100MP Trichromatic und dem SILEX MkII.

Schippel, der bereits die Generalsanierung von der Staatsoper Unter den Linden (HG Merz) sieben Jahren begleitet hat (Herbst 2018 bei Hatje & Cantz) fotografiert derzeit neben dem Humboldt-Forum (Neubau Stadtschloß, Franco Stella), die Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin (Unter den Linden) mit den restaurierten Lesesäalen (HG Merz) und die Generalsanierung des Pergamonmuseums.


Ralph Rosenbauer

Die Kombination von ALPA 12 MAX und SILEX MK II ermöglichte es Schippel trotz der teils schwierigen Bedingungen (Baustelle, Gerüste etc.) die häufig riesigen Dimensionen der Säale (Lesesäale, Ausstellungsräume) durch das perfekte Stiching der ALPA und den schwierigen Lichtverhältnissen Fotografien in neuen Maßstäben der künstlerischen Baudokumentation abzulichten.


«Da ich keinen Verschluss spannen muss, sind meine Stitches so sauber wie nie zuvor.» A. Schippel


Die einfache Bedienung des SILEX MK II (Auslösung nicht am Objektiv) war sicherlich ein wichtiger Teil für die gelungenen Aufnahmen und ein einfaches Arbeiten. Besonders hervorzuheben ist, dass bei Horizontalaufnahmen, wie beispielsweise in die Kuppel des Schlosses, der SILEX MK II über die Rosette zu drehen ist und damit der Fotograf eine angenehme Auslöseposition hat. (Anpassungsfähigkeit).


«ALPA produziert die perfekten Werkzeuge. Ich kann ohne Blockaden arbeiten, mein Workflow wird zu keinem Zeitpunkt unterbrochen. Die Präzision mit welcher ich Arbeiten kann ist einzigartig.» A. Schippel



Elbphilharmonie

Portfolio Elbphilharmonie


©Alexander Schippel


©Alexander Schippel



Humboldt Forum

Portfolio Humboldt Forum


©Alexander Schippel


Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin

Portfolio Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin


©Alexander Schippel



©Alexander Schippel


Staatsoper unter den Linden

Portfolio Staatsoper unter den Linden


©Alexander Schippel


©Alexander Schippel



Pergamonmuseum

Portfolio Pergamonmuseum


©Alexander Schippel




©Ralph Rosenbauer

News

ALPA Logbuch

News Ticker